top of page

Introduction

I would like to introduce myself as the newest member to the Kwayaciiwin Education Resource Centre team. I am the new Student Retention Coordinator and will be working with the First Nations communities to help their students stay in and be successful in school. On May 19-20, 2016, I will be travelling to Sachigo to meet the school staff and discuss what they are doing in terms of student retention and what they would like help with in the following year. During the month of June, I will be helping to deliver a program which will promote parental involvement in helping children be successful in school. During the summer months, I will be participating in several workshops and preparing for the next school year. I am very excited to be working with First Nations Education and I am more than happy to help out whenever and wherever I can.

bottom of page