top of page

Applying the Learning: 38 Days POST New Zealand

The thing with going to another country and immersing oneself in the world of Education is bringing it back to your own country and making the learning relevant and worthwhile. We have been back in Canada well over a month now and my mind is still spinning with everything I learned. I want to be able to bring EVERYTHING to the table, even though that in itself is NOT realistic. So I must start small- one thing at a time.

I asked myself what was most critical to our northern students. To me, the answer was simple: Identity. I am now embarking on a quest to design something for staff and students to use to embrace their identity. Along the way will come LANGUAGE, CULTURE, DISCOVERY, INNER EMOTIONS and, most importantly, a true sense of self. Thank you for coming on this journey with me. It is my hope that through this quest, I will finally be able to wrap my head around everything I learned not only about education and the world of learning, but also about myself along the way. Stay Tuned!

bottom of page